The Aspire Higher Scholarship

The “Aspire Higher” Scholarship exists to honor the creative life of our daughter, Krista, who left us all too soon before she could realize her dreams in the arts. Although she was successful in politics and communications right out of college, serving two terms on the Exeter Town council and working with countless statewide political initiatives, she went on to embrace a life in the Arts. Krista was passionate about music, film, theater and dance and was a budding actor and screen writer. She “aspired higher” in all her endeavors while devoting much of her energy to encourage and help others do the same. “Reach for your dreams!”   was her mantra. We carry on her legacy of goodwill by supporting aspiring individuals who share her artistic passion and wish to pursue a future in the Arts.  Applicants must be a graduating senior in a RI school whose life was significantly impacted by the arts and/or who will be going on to pursue college level or workshop studies in the one of the Fine or Applied Arts:

Architecture/ Structural/ Landscape… Fine Arts/Painting/Drawing/Illustration/Sculpture…
Performing Arts/Dance/Theatre/Music… Writing/Fiction/Non-Fiction/Screenwriting/Poetry Film/Video/Animation/Gaming… Design/Product/Fashion/Jewelry/Graphic/Interior…
Photography… Horticulture… Art Education… The Culinary Arts…

We have awarded 51 Aspire Higher Scholarships since our inception.

2019… $7250

Alyssa Gibbs – NKHS

Danielle Dotter – CHSW

Gianno Pietro – EJCA

Kayla Ribeiro – TAPA

Lauren Smith – CHSW

Nicolas Godena – NARR

Samuel McCarthy – SKHS

Yvonne Ramos – MHBW

2018… $8000

Aria Pegg – CWHS

Danielle Dotter – CHSW

Francis Ogunnubi – MET

Jacob Simmons – EJCA

Jaelyn Chaffee – EWG

Jamie Cores – TAPA

Kalin Froberg – NKHS

Kyle Valentine – EJCA

Marilyn Machon – NARR

Riley Barrett – SKHS

Stacy Foley – EJCA

2017… $4000

Danielle Dotter – CHSW

Gabrielle Mattera – NKHS

Laura Wilson – JHS

Lea Fabre – EWG

Zoe Noel Goodwin – EJCA

2016… $5000

Alexander Santiago – TAPA

Brandon Harris – NKHS

Brooke Pagliarini – EWG

Danielle Dotter – CHSW

Elena Micelli – EWG

Grace Vargo-Willeford – CHS

Justin Farmer – JMWALSH

Matthew Knight – WVETS

Timothy McPartlen – EJCA

Tyler Nordin – WVETS

2015… $3000

Anthony Biagetti – EJCA

Amber Maldonado – EWG

Charissa Menard – JMWALSH

Jake Clarke – NARR

Natalie Toland – NKHS

Omer Al Azzawi – EJCA

2014… $3000
Ashley Diaz – EJCA

Casey Butler – NARR

Emilie Simonini – EWG

Ethan Marble – NKHS

Kelly Robertson – EWG

Madison Loomis – NARR

2013… $2000
Alexandre Saylor – EJCA

Emily Rondeau – EJCA

Michael Carnevale – EWG

Victoria Albin – NKHS

2012… $500
Michael Grenier – NKHS


CHS-Chariho High School

CHSW-Cranston High School West

EJCA-Exeter Job Corps Academy

EWG-Exeter/West Greenwich High School

JHS-Johnston High School

JMWALSH- JM Walsh School for The Arts

NARR-Narragansett High School

MET- The Met High School

MHBW-Mt Hope Bristol/Warren High

NKHS-North Kingstown High School

SKHS-South Kingstown High School

TAPA-Trinity Academy of Performing Arts

WVETS-Warwick Vets Memorial High


One thought on “The Aspire Higher Scholarship

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: